RPD to implement reorganization plan

ROCHESTER — The Rochester Police Department has been reorganized into five sections under a new section-patrol model.

The sections and their captains are: Wilson Johnson for the Clinton section, Lloyd Cuyler for the Goodman area, Raymond Dearcop for Lake, Peter Leach for Central and Tony McMullen for Genesee, according to information from Mayor Lovely Warren’s office.

The mayor also hosted a series of community meetings in November and December for residents to meet the captains and offer feedback on the reorganization, which will begin implementation in March. The five-sector model will replace the two divisions that have been in place since 2004.

For more information, visit http://cityofrochester.gov/RPDreorganization.

Copyright © 2024 Rochester Catholic Press Association, Inc. All rights reserved. Linking is encouraged, but republishing or redistributing, including by framing or similar means, without the publisher's prior written permission is prohibited.

No, Thanks