El Mensajero (English)

Posted: August 15, 2017

13 vying for 5 seats on Rochester City Council

Thirteen candidates are running for five at-large seats on the Rochester City Council in the Sept. 12 Democratic Primary.

The candidates who have been endorsed by the Monroe County Democratic Committee include three incumbents: Council President Loretta Scott (http://bit.ly/2v3UPqr), Vice President Dana Miller (http://bit.ly/2uERih7) and Jackie Ortiz (ortizforcitycouncil.com). Matt Juda (www.mattjuda.com) and Malik Evans (www.malikevans.org), who is stepping down from the Rochester Board of Education, also were endorsed.

The remaining candidates and their websites are: Mary Lupien (www.marylupien.com), Marcus Williams (www.marcus4rochester.com), Shawn Dunwoody (www.shawndunwoody.com), Willie Lightfoot (www.willielightfoot.com), Mitch Gruber (www.mitchgruber.com), Dorian Hall (www.dorianleander.com), Thomas Hasman (tomhasman.com) and Ann Lewis (no website available).

Comments

Post a Comment
  1. We encourage participation in discussion of the articles on this site. We review — but do not edit — all comments before they are posted. We will not accept comments that are off-topic or clearly promoting a commercial, political or self-serving agenda. Comments must be civil and respectful. Inappropriate language will not be accepted. Comments containing links that lead away from this site will not be posted. To make a comment, please review and indicate your acceptance of our full Terms and Conditions

  2. Leave this field empty

Required Field