El Mensajero (English)

Posted: July 13, 2009

Last Updated: January 22, 2019

Staff Directory

Direct telephone numbers are listed for staff members who are fully bilingual. Please use the e-mail addresses provided to contact other members of our staff as appropriate.

Administration

Karen M. Franz, General Manager/Editor
Oversees the administrative, advertising and graphics departments, and serves as the newspaper's editor in chief.
karen.franz@catholiccourier.com

Debra Kleinow, Office Manager
Handles billing and accounts for advertising clients, and a variety of other accounting duties.
debra.kleinow@@catholiccourier.com

Advertising Department

Lynne Shelanskey,  Advertising Manager
lynne.shelanskey@catholiccourier.com

Editorial Department

Jennifer Ficcaglia, Assistant Editor
Manages the newsroom's day-to-day activities, assigns stories and edits copy.
jficcaglia@catholiccourier.com

Ketsia Rodriguez, Staff Writer
Handles the bulk of reporting for El Mensajero Católico. Fully bilingual: 585-303-8651
elmensajero@dor.org

John Haeger, Staff Photographer
jhaeger@catholiccourier.com

Jeff Witherow, Chief Photographer
jwitherow@catholiccourier.com